Unexpected: Passive Income From Stories Written a Year Ago

Not from Medium, though

Olivia Marlene
Aug 10, 2022
Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/selective-focus-photo-of-stacked-coins-128867/

I can’t believe that finally, I experienced passive income!

Two years ago, out of my excitement, I started writing both on Medium and Vocal. Later, I got busy and totally dropped writing and even sharing stories on Vocal. I even forgot my password there.

Today, I remembered to peek and see what I got:

Photos by the Author

Income from reads: 5.97

Premium from taking the survey: 10

Premium from joining Vocal+ (but I didn’t remember paying any membership): 10

Total: 25.97

All I can say is “wow!” Passive income is real. Could this be a motivation to become active in writing again? We’ll see.

Thanks my friends for reading!

--

--

Olivia Marlene

A law abiding non-conformist. A lawyer by profession, a mom by nature. Her hobby is to challenge the norm. Reach her at: missoliviamarlene@gmail.com