My Best Performing Story Had 4.4K Views in 11 Months

Here’s how much I earned. Will it make you laugh or frown?

Olivia Marlene
2 min readSep 14, 2021
Photo by maitree rimthong from Pexels

I don’t know how to tell jokes. This story is not a joke but it can be considered a joke as I know it will make you laugh.

My story below landed on the first page of Google because Medium has a high domain authority. Since the story is about a known case in the Philippines, I assume that it has been read extensively by law students of the country. However, reads from non-Medium members don’t generate income so I’ll just be content with the high views and reads.

So how much I earned with my 4.4k views and 1.3k reads with 3 minutes average reading time? Brace yourself, see the screenshot below:

Photo from Author

Final words:

A story can become popular but won’t give you a dollar

But continue writing as it has far more benefits than dollar earnings. We will all live to tell the tale. See you around, Medium friends!

Learn and Earn. CLICK HERE TO BECOME A MEDIUM MEMBER
Your membership fee directly supports Olivia Marlene and other writers you read. You’ll also get full access to every story on Medium.

--

--

Olivia Marlene

A law abiding non-conformist. A lawyer by profession, a mom by nature. Her hobby is to challenge the norm. Reach her at: missoliviamarlene@gmail.com